## BY SPECIAL MESSENGER

## File No.I-15011/1/2014-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 9th January, 2014

## ORDER

With reference to UT Division's ID Note No. 14016/20/2012.UTS-I dated 19.12.2013, the seniority/year of allotment of officers appointed by promotion to the UT Segment of Joint AGMU cadre of IPS from the year-wise Select Lists of the years 2011 and 2012 vide this Ministry's notification no. I-14011/9/2013-IPS-I(II) dated 03.10.2013 has been computed under Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Amendment Rules, 2012 and is as shown in column no. 7 of the table, which follows:

SI. No.	Name of the officer(S/Shri)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31st day of December of the year for which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS(Fraction, if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dated 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dated 30.08.2005 & 14014/4/2011-AIS(I)-B dated 18.04.2012	Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Ravindra Kumar Pandey	2011	01.04.1989	22 years	6 years	2006*
2	Rajveer Singh	2011	01.05.1989	22 years	6 years	2006*
3	Shibesh Singh	2011	01.04.1993	18 years	5 years	2006
4	Shank Dhar Misra	2011	02.05.1993	18 years	5 years	2006
5	Rajneesh Gupta	2011	01.04.1993	18 years	5 years	2006
6	Mahesh Chand Bhardwaj	2012	31.03.1993	19 years	5 years	2007
7	Ms. Geeta Rani Verma	2012	01.04.1993	19 years	5 years	2007
8	Deepak Purohit	2012	01.05.1995	17 years	4 years	2008

<sup>\*</sup>The year of allotment in respect of Shri Ravindra Kumar Pandey and Shri Rajveer Singh has been restricted to 2006 in pursuance with first proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules as Shri Raj Kumar Singh, the junior-most officer appointed by promotion from the Select List of 2010 to the UT Segment of joint AGMU Cadre was assigned 2006 as his year of allotment.

- 2. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, as amended from time to time, the placement of the names of the aforesaid officers will be as follows:
  - (i) Shri Ravindra Kumar Pandey, Shri Rajveer Singh, Shri Shibesh Singh, Shri Shank Dhar Misra and Shri Rajneesh Gupta shall be placed en-block below Shri Raj Kumar Singh (SPS:2006), juniormost officer appointed by promotion to the UT Segment of Joint AGMU cadre from the Select List of 2010 and above Smt. Meghna Yadav (RR:2007), the senor-most direct-recruit IPS officer of 2007 batch of Jt. AGMU Cadre of IPS.
  - (ii) Shri Mahesh Chand Bhardwaj and Ms. Geeta Rani Verma shall be placed en-block below Smt. Nupur Pasand (RR:2007), the junior-most direct-recruit IPS officer of 2007 batch of Jt. AGMU Cadre and above Shri Anto Alphones (RR:2008), the senior-most direct-recruit IPS officer of 2008 batch of AGMU Cadre.
  - (iii) Shri Deepak Purohit shall be placed below Shri Devender Arya (RR:2008), the junior-most direct recruit IPS officer of AGMU Cadre and above Shri Jasmeet Singh (RR:2009), the senior-most directrecruit IPS officer of 2009 batch of AGMU Cadre.
- 3. The order may be conveyed to the concerned officers.

Sd/-

(Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 2309 2527

Copy to:-

- UTS-I Desk, Ministry of Home Affairs, North Block, <u>NEW DELHI.</u> {Kind Attn. Shri P. K. Sasi Kumar, Section Officer(UTS-I)} with 8 spare copies for the concerned officers.
- 2. The Accountant General, Central Revenue, **NEW DELHI.**
- 3. IPS-II /IPS-III /IPS-IV/ ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/ Civil List Seat.
- 4. SO(IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA.

Sd/-

(Harish Chandra Rai)

**Under Secretary to the Government of India**